Capras V Broncos Trial Squad Announced

The CQ Capras squad for their first trial match of 2018 against the Brisbane Broncos has been announced. There are plenty of new faces for the Capras with Coach Kim Williams naming 13 debutants including key recruits Jerry Key, Dave Cowhan, Connor Broadhurst and Blake Goodman. The Capras have chosen not to risk front-rowers Oliver Percy and Peter Rogers who have injuries, providing Phil Nati and Brad Lupi an opportunity to start the match and press their claims  for selection come Round 1.

Other players making their debut in Capras colours include Zeik Foster at fullback, Aaron Teroi (hooker), Jamie Hill (lock / prop) and Sonny Kerr (Halves), Local products Tyson White (2nd row) and Jyde Dwyer (2nd row) return to represent their region while Theodore product Lachlan Norris will also come off the bench to play in front of his home crowd.

The full squad of 22 is listed below:

  1. Zeik Foster
  2. Junior Kirisome
  3. Connor Broadhurst
  4. Nathan BassanI
  5. Chanel Seigafo
  6. Blake Goodman
  7. Jack Madden ©
  8. Phil Nati
  9. Billy Gilbert
  10. Brad Lupi
  11. Dave Cowhan
  12. Tyson White
  13. Jerry Key
  14. Aaron Teroi
  15. Jamie Hill
  16. Aaron Flanagan
  17. Jyde Dwyer
  18. Sonny Kerr
  19. Lachlan Norris
  20. Luke George
  21. Jamie Minto
  22. Sam Lollo